- Leadership(as of October 1, 2023)

Celebrating 70 Years as a Hub for Intellectual Dialogue

Chairman, International House of Japan

James Kondo


Trustee Emeritus/Emerita

David Baskerville
Ann B. Cary
Monte Cassim
Yuji Hiruma
Michikazu Kohno
Yoichiro Murakami
Tadashi Ogawa
Yoshihide Soeya
Chiharu Takenaka
Mitsuhiro Yoshimoto

Emerita Board Members

Keiko Chino
Misako Ito


In order to make a broader contribution to society in response to changes in international affairs, approximately 25 experts in the fields of international relations, geopolitics, area studies, social systems, governance, and innovation, who conduct research and make recommendations, engage in intellectual dialogue with Japanese and overseas experts and promote human resource development, are registered as researchers at I-House.

International House of Japan

Asia Pacific Initiative